Search This Blog

For more coverage follow us also on Twitter and Facebook

Thursday, 14 April 2011


Police have rearrested the four youth leaders who were initially detained at a roadblock on Sunday and kept for two days. Together with them is the President of the Swaziland National Association of Civil Servants, Quinton Dlamini, the Swaziland Solidarity Network reports.

The four youth leaders are:

1. Maxwell Dlamini: The President of the Swaziland National Union Of Students.

2. Themba Mabuza: An organiser for the Swaziland United Democratic Front.

3. Sonkhe Dube: Executive member of SWAYOCO

4. Sifiso Mabuza: SWAYOCO member

Information on the ground is that the protests are continuing with renewed fervour. The action has now shifted from Manzini to Mbabane, the capital.

No comments: